Gatherings: Best of the Web

17 Apr

Pretty things abound. Here are some things I’ve seen this week that I think you’ll enjoy.

I am the pickiest when it comes to coffee mugs. I prefer tall slender mugs to big bowlish mugs—the coffee gets cold quickly, too much surface space. And I like the way a skinny mug feels in my hands. This one meets my criteria.

Anthropologie Pinched Corners MugPhoto from Anthropologie

This mind-over-matter plant container makes me smile.

If I had to live in a barn I’d choose this Michigan barn.

Speaking of barns… West Elm has the sweetest Love Thy Farmer tote bag. And, I do love my farmers.

I’m into kale. I want to Jodi’s  recipe for crisp kale and brussels sprout tacos with avocado and white bean creama. Everything is good when it’s in a tortilla, right?

What's Cooking Good Looking: Crispy Kale + Brussel Sprout TacosPhoto from What’s Cooking Good Looking?

If you’ve got a bare wall in your closet and a few clipboards here’s a fun idea for your chunkier necklaces.

No matter how smiley the dustpan, I will likely never feel happy about sweeping.

Finally, my favorite wallpaper in removable tilesFor those of us who like to change with the weather.

Hygge & West Removable Tile Wallpaper by Oh Joy!Photo from Hygge & West

x,

amy

4 Responses to “Gatherings: Best of the Web”

  1. Kristin Conniff April 17, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    Such fun stuff!

    • aj April 17, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

      Kristin,
      Thank you—I thought of you (and the Monday night girls) when I mentioned coffee cups. Me and my theories…

  2. Susan Moffitt April 17, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    your favorites are always my favorites too…..

    • aj April 18, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

      Kindred spirits.
      xoxo.

Leave a Reply

